Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Welcome to the Kunena forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

TOPIC:

Noob here, question about fairing 6 years 4 days ago #19398

• dmerc
  • dmerc's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 1
Just got an 80 KZ1300 and it has what looks like a Z1R fairing on it. Looks like factory paint. Was the fairing an option? Biike has 4500 miles on it and is in excellent condition, except for a knocking rod. It's a basket case with a lot of potential. Big job though!! Never split cases on a bike before but have rebuilt a couple automatic transmissions so it's not my first rodeo. I'm in NM USA if that matters. I'm sure I'll be asking lots of questions. Thanks for any info. Dave

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Noob here, question about fairing 6 years 4 days ago #19402

• Kawboy
  • Sustaining Member
  • Sustaining Member
  • Thank you received: 1028
Welcome to the site. A few pics would be nice.

Regarding the fairing- There are a number of 1300's out there with 1/4 headlight fairings. It's a nice look and many have opted to buy and install the 1/4 fairing (myself included) It was never a factory option.

Noob here, question about fairing 6 years 4 days ago #19404

• dmerc
  • dmerc's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 1
Thanks, It will be a couple days before I actually have the bike. In the mean time I found a crankshaft with rods for cheap on fleabay and also ordered a service manual. Parts for this bike are much cheaper than for my CBX!! Hopefully I'll get it running this summer. If I get it running and like it I'll sell the CBX. I'll post some pics if I can figure out how.

Last edit: by Kawboy.

Noob here, question about fairing 6 years 4 days ago #19409

• Dion
  • Sustaining Member
  • Sustaining Member
  • Thank you received: 42
Hi Noob from the NZ contingent