Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

AIS thing ...? 6 years 10 months ago #16614

• srech77
  • srech77's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 1
Took my tank and carbs off this weekend, trying to figure out what do to with them ... since I'm new to this bike, I noticed it has an air injection system. I'm sure this has been addressed numerous times, but is this something you definitely keep on and don't mess with, or do people remove this? Thanks -

P.S. I noticed this is posted in the wrong section ... I apologize.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by srech77.

AIS thing ...? 6 years 10 months ago #16615

• mizztheman
  • Elite Member
  • Elite Member
  • Thank you received: 81
I would also like to hear what other members think about this system. I was debating whether to remove it but after reading the manual I'm thinking about leaving it in place. Can't do any harm if it's working correctly, in fact, I thought it would benefit the engine by introducing cooler air into the exhaust tract.

AIS thing ...? 6 years 10 months ago #16616

• mizztheman
  • Elite Member
  • Elite Member
  • Thank you received: 81
Attachments:
The following user(s) said Thank You: srech77

Last edit: by mizztheman.

AIS thing ...? 6 years 10 months ago #16620

• Kawboy
  • Sustaining Member
  • Sustaining Member
  • Thank you received: 1029